Team SRC Kawasaki primed to win the 2016 title


Armed with a new machine, renewed motivation and proven experience, Team SRC Kawasaki is primed for victory as it heads into the new international endurance season with riders Gregory Leblanc, Matthieu Lagrive and Fabien Foret.

Team SRC Kawasaki is all set for the 2016 FIM Endurance World Championship season, which will get underway at Le Mans on 9 and 10 April with the 24 Hours Motos. Gilles Stafler’s team worked hard this past winter to get the brand-new ZX-10R ready for the Endurance championship, and their efforts have paid off. During two just-concluded days of testing on the French circuit, Team SRC Kawasaki demonstrated the qualities and performance of its ZX-10R #11 by clocking the fastest lap time.

New machine, proven experience: Team SRC Kawasaki is once again gunning for the world title with riders Gregory Leblanc, Matthieu Lagrive and Fabien Foret, who engineered Kawasaki’s win at the Bol d’Or, the last race of the 2015 FIM EWC, held last September on the Paul Ricard circuit in Castellet. Gregory Leblanc and Matthieu Lagrive are already well up to speed: both riders won in their respective categories at the French superbike championship at Le Mans this past weekend.

Other Kawasaki teams to watch at the 2016 edition of the 24 Hours Motos are Bolliger Switzerland #8, one of the finest and most experienced private teams, and Team Louit Moto 33 Traqueur, last season’s Superstock World Cup winner.

The action at Le Mans starts on Thursday 7 April, with the first round of qualifying for the 24 Hours Motos. The race – the first of the season – will be flagged off at 3pm on Saturday 9 April on the Bugatti circuit.
There is a new race on the 2016 calendar: the Portimão 12 Hours, to be held in June. The Bol d’Or in September 2016 will be the opening race of the new-format FIM EWC 2016-2017 season, which will conclude in July 2017 at Suzuka.

2016 FIM EWC calendar
8-10 April: 24 Hours Motos / Le Mans / France
10-11 June: Portimão 12 Hours / Portugal (race on Saturday)
29-31 July: Suzuka 8 Hours / Japan
26-27 August: Oschersleben 8 Hours / Germany (race on Saturday)


情報提供元 [ Kawasaki Motors Europe ]



  1. ハーレーダビッドソン ジャパンは、3月23日に第45回東京モーターサイクルショー内の同社ブー…
  2. 無限は、今年度マン島TTレース TTゼロチャレンジクラスに参戦する新型マシン「神電 七(SH…
  3. ヤマハ発動機は、電動ならではの特長を活かした電動トライアルバイク「TY-E」を開発し、7月1…
  4. 気温も路面温度も上がって春のツーリングシーズンはもうすぐそこ!といった感じですが、みなさん愛…